Chapter Leadership

Blue Ridge Audubon is governed by a Board of Directors composed of people with diverse interests and talents and a shared passion for the chapter's mission.

Elections are held at the annual membership meeting in June.


Committee positions are open to anyone interested in helping with particular aspects of our chapter's activities. If you would like to help out by serving on a committee or as a Board candidate, please contact us at this link.


President: Nancy Casey

Vice President: Marianne Mooney

Secretary: Kelley Coleman

Treasurer: Linda Walker


Beaver Lake Bird Sanctuary

Advocacy, Conservation, and Education




Publicity and Publications

Equity/Diversity/Inclusion (EDI)

At-large Board Members

Kristin Anderson

Sarah Branagan (student member)

Danielle DiBella-Lenaway

John Koon

Yuhan (Douglas) Rao

Susan Richardson

Bonnie Snyder

Leslie Stewart

Tom Tribble (past president)

Jay Wherley